It is here above the clouds at night that I feel the loneliest I’ve ever been.

Could I simply reverse, or fast-forward it like a movie so I could get to the part where I am temporarily satisfied,

But my life isn’t a movie, it is a story.

For now, the story is unfinished, constantly changing due to the changes I experience everyday.

When the darkness is made beautiful by tiny lights glowing across an expanse, I am filled with hope.

But, at least for the moment, dreadful thoughts flood my mind, incapacitating me, filling with gloom.

The music is always blasting in my ears; I try to get closer to God because I need Him more than ever.

Something inside of me, whatever you call it, a glimmer of hope, good sense or morality prevents from doing the unthinkable…

✾themeekarestillhere✾

Paranoia

