Family, on the other side of this ball,

I think of you when the stars come out,

And when nothing but the stillness of the night lingers,

And when the world around me is fast asleep in bed,

Family, you are in my thoughts.

I hadn’t ever dreamed of being in this situation,

It used to be so easy, and the math used to make sense,

There used to be a single answer, but now I must choose to take only one path,

But whatever path I take, I will make many sacrifices along the way,

It confuses me and makes me feel guilty,

I feel like I have done something so wrong.

But perhaps, things will be alright,

Family, I may have to see you soon but if not, you are always in my thoughts.

In my mind, and heart and my soul.

And the stars above are witnesses to that.

-themeekarestillhere

