I didn’t really know how much the world was competing until I was plunged into its system. I knew that the media was lying to us, but I didn’t know the extent of their deceit, let alone their potency. But I never wanted to be the competitor, I never wanted in on the competition. It’s a dangerous competition; so unfair and I’m easily the one who is left behind. My parents told me to be as competitive as I am within the walls of the house, it was never a goal it was just to be. But I could never be that. I will always be a nomad, who finds refuge in one place but falls in love with a new place. Before, I knew the world, I had a home. And now, that home exists as a shadow in my mind. It’s no longer tangible, and that’s what hurts the most. Being felt by something greater than your little dreams.

-themeekarestillhere

