It’s like they’re forcing me to be happy,

So that they can blur the truth,

I know their tricks,

And I try to fight.

To them I’m a fool,

But I’m understanding more,

These useless standards that they set for me,

I can never achieve,

Because unlike them,

I’ll be true to myself.

They’ll never understand,

The world has blinded them with other,

Priorities.

And the sadness that comes along with this,

Little journey we call life,

Is nothing.

Because we’ll look back to our predecessors,

And think that we didn’t have it as hard as them.

But now,

All I hear is lies.

And what’s worse is that,

They believe them to be the truth.

So how am I supposed to fight a battle,

That starts with inner change?

-themeekarestillhere

Click here for Ride.

Email: roxysarah56@gmail.com

Like, comment and subscribe?

