A long time ago, I longed to be a part of the adult world. Fascinated by the people I was around, adults mostly, the desire was born. However, I always knew that the things I longed for never happened immediately. They always told me; you have to wait for these things, but when the things I want are granted, I no longer want them. Despite having the urge to be something great, understanding the world now because I am an adult was a dream that died like a candle blown out by the wind. And how I long for that playground, where it was always beautiful. Where the colours were vibrant; rustic brown, ocean blue and ruby red. It was a flawless painting, painted by the most precise and loving hands there ever were.

-themeekarestillhere

Click here for Free.

Email: roxysarah56@gmail.com

Like, comment and subscribe?

