Sometimes we ask people why they write,

The usual response is because they can,

The answer is hardly ever because they have a voice,

We have a voice.

Writing has been viewed as a skill only a selective few,

Can harness.

But it’s not,

We write because we want to be heard,

Because we have something to share,

And our opinion may not always be important to others,

But all that really matters is that we have a voice.

And that makes it all the more important.

I do not write because I am good at it,

I’m not good at it,

I write because I want to be heard,

Fourteen years,

Four months,

Still counting.

To help others like me,

Out there.

A voice in the wilderness.

It’s because I have a voice,

That God gave me,

And I am going to share it.

And that’s all that matters.

-themeekarestillhere

Click here for Untitled…

Email: roxysarah56@gmail.com

Like, comment and subscribe?

