This blog is going to be fairly short, as there was very little activity today.

FullSizeRender-2

Starting off, I woke up late. I prayed and got ready but I wasn’t heading anywhere. I would be at home till evening. I started to get some holiday homework done. I’d only one more book to read.

FullSizeRender-4

‘The Catcher in The Rye’ is a very different book. It requires a mature audience but it deals with realistic matters; alienation. Something we all feel at a time in our lives. It’s written in simple text, but the way you see and interpret it is really important. At times in the book, you may feel like the narrator.

FullSizeRender-3

…No matter how popular you are, we all know that there is no solid comfort in life…even those we believe we can trust. The only one I know I can always trust is my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

FullSizeRender-5

Every morning and every night, reading the Bible and praying offers comfort and joy. But mostly, peace. We are so blinded by the temporary joys of this world and physical attractions, manipulated by others whether at work, school, home or in our social circles we are stressed out. Even sleep usually offers no peace.

FullSizeRender-7

Praying. We see praying as a way to talk with God and when we talk with Him, we don’t have to face the worries of the world. When we’re with Him, He will guide us, protect us and we feel His presence. We don’t have to hide anything, even though we’re imperfect we know that He will understand. Because He made each and everyone one of us; because of our flaws and mistakes we are loved by Him. A love so great that His own Son was sent to die on the cross for our sins. The story can be told a hundred times and it never loses its power, because it’s simply the truth.

FullSizeRender-6

Tonight, we’ve been invited to a ‘Christmas Party’ or whatever it’s called. I guess you can tell that I don’t really care. I’m not into these events. But I’ll try to be positive. I’m not really social.

FullSizeRender-1

By the way, stay tuned for my special Christmas Day blog post. You might want to click the link below for more on that. Also, check out my ‘Contact’ page if you want to email me:

https://themeekarestillhere.wordpress.com/contact/

FullSizeRender

-themeekarestillhere

Email: roxysarah56@gmail.com

Like, comment and subscribe?

Click the link below for Day 8.

https://themeekarestillhere.wordpress.com/2015/12/20/day-8-games/

Click the link below for Day 10.

https://themeekarestillhere.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/day-10-return/

