Monday morning; I woke up at 7:30AM. Today was an end of year excursion to a theme-park called Funfields. I remember going to Funfields in Grade 6, two years back, just after my graduation ceremony. That day was terrible.

FullSizeRender-5

As opposed to today’s warm air, calm winds and clear sky…we were forced to endure the cold breeze and a cloudy day. It wasn’t easy. It even rained a bit. So not only were our spirits dampened but we were physically dampened.

FullSizeRender-6

However, the best part of today was having the company of two amazing friends with me. Today was the last day of school. Next year onwards I will be set on another journey, to another school, another community and another me. Well, I hope not another me, at least not a complete new me.

FullSizeRender

Attending school today gradually turned out to be hard. After spending several years with the same people; getting used to them, it was hard. A large percentage of me remained obstinate; clinging onto the people she had grown fond of.

FullSizeRender-4

In Grade 6, I could never conjure up enough self-confidence. I was always a dependant third wheel. Over time, I’ve learnt that it’s okay to be different and be yourself. Even if that means you are alone on this path of self-discovery.

FullSizeRender-7

Sure people judge you, but it is only because they cannot see past their own ignorance…

FullSizeRender-2

Eventually, my hunger caught up with me. I missed breakfast this morning and the price for food was way too expensive. I did buy some chips, an ice cream and some fairy floss but my stomach was still unsatisfied. After two years, the food still retains it’s bland flavour.

FullSizeRender-1

We spent most of the day at a water playground. No queues, no annoying customers, just lots of water fun. Water is just magnetic to me. I want to be in it.

FullSizeRender-3

As we come to the end of this blog. I want to thank everyone at my school for a wonderful, successful and amazing year. I wish everyone all the best and to continue being themselves.

FullSizeRender-8

-themeekarestillhere

Email: roxysarah56@gmail.com

Like, comment and subscribe?

Click the link below for Day 1.

https://themeekarestillhere.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/day-1-welcome-to-blogmas/

Click the link below for Day 3.

https://themeekarestillhere.wordpress.com/2015/12/15/day-3-realism/

