Hello everyone,

Once again, I apologise for my absence. Of course at the end of the year, examinations, reports and many other hectic, time-taking events take over our lives. But as we are nearing the end of Spring, down here in the Southern Hemisphere, I wanted to create a DIY in honour of this flavourful season. I call it my…

IMG_5997

IMG_5998

Spring Miniature Jar

IMG_6002

IMG_6003

IMG_6006

For this easy DIY, you will need:

-a transparent mason jar.

In addition, I collected an assortment of…

-vibrant flowers, two of which were these rich maroon colour and a fluorescent yellow to contrast with it.

I deliberately selected these bright colours to represent the different flavours of Spring.

-Leaves and twigs were the building blocks for these miniature jars…

…and they also add raw authenticity. I opted for a…

-tiny lemon that had not fully ripened.

It was not specifically for design, but more so to scent the jar with its tangy aroma.

IMG_6008

Starting off, I placed leaves at the base of the jar, along with my small lemon.

IMG_6010

The rich pink flowers went in next, I pushed these to the side where they could be seen.

IMG_6011

Then I began to throw in the twigs, the yellow flowers and dandelions. I shook the jar a little to consistently position things and then submerged it under water. I particularly think that by filling it with water, it added more depth and dimension.

IMG_6012

In the end, that was pretty much all the labour and love in order to create these cute, yet symbolic jars.

IMG_6012

I hope you enjoyed it, and please click that ‘subscribe’ button for more interesting, or so I think, posts coming up.

IMG_6009

-themeekarestillhere

Email: roxysarah56@gmail.com

Like, comment and subscribe?

 

 

 

 

 

